Results

Harold Reyes mail: harold.reyes@thedarkswans.com | web: harold.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 19:47:54 +0000
Today's Front Page Is All Videos Because Our Guest Curator Is Great Big Story
Playing the role of guest editor for today is something we’re incredibly proud of and our hope is that a diverse set of interests from inside our company and out are represented in this all-video dose of awesomeness.
Jason Gordon mail: jason.gordon@ventredi.eu | web: jason.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 19:37:36 +0000
Zen, And The Art Of Custom Motorcycle Engineering
What goes on inside the head and heart of a custom motorcycle engineer? This exquisite profile shows you.
Daniel Torres mail: daniel.torres@ventredi.eu | web: daniel.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 15:48:12 +0000
In Between
Musk Oxen are an ancient animal that once roamed the icy lands of the north alongside mammoths and sabertooth cats. This is a beautiful portrait of them.
Henry Reyes mail: henry.reyes@horse-d.eu | web: henry.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 19:59:27 +0000
Why You Should Start Investing While You’re Young And Broke
Turns out, starting to invest when you don’t have much money or experience can actually be an advantage. Here’s why.
George Gordon mail: george.gordon@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: george.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 19:37:50 +0000
Floater
Foster Huntington and his rag-tag crew of surf bros have taken surfing to a new level, floating through the waves with no boards. This fun edit will keep you guessing, how did they do that!?
Mark Thompson mail: google@thedarkswans.com | web: mark.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 19:38:47 +0000
The Elevator Operator
Ruben Pardo is 75 years old and has done the same job for the past 40 years. He is LA’s oldest manual elevator operator.
Alfred Ramirez mail: alfred.ramirez@thedarkswans.com | web: alfred.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 19:39:01 +0000
Ferrari 512 BBi Is A Piece Of Art
Architect Holger Schubert designed his Malibu home around his Ferrari 512 BBi. Everything in the house serves as a showcase for this classic car.
Jeff Jackson mail: jeff.jackson@innovation-km.com | web: jeff.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 15:47:10 +0000
What If Balloons Competed In The Olympics?
The animation team at Animade reimagines Olympics athletes as modeling balloons. Almost makes we wish this was what the Olympic games were actually like.
Douglas Martin mail: douglas.martin@pulpfrictions.com | web: douglas.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 16:21:28 +0000
Vamonos
After the death of her girlfriend, Hope refuses to bury an identity with the body and stands against familial traditions.
Shawn Ellis mail: shawn.ellis@innovation-km.com | web: shawn.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 16:23:44 +0000
Searching For West
Mark Seacat’s way of life revolved around elk season, until his son West is born 10 days prior to the upcoming season.
Adam Cooper mail: adam.cooper@geheime.club | web: adam.geheime.club | when: Fri, 14 Nov 2014 13:29:55 +0000
Digg Will Send You The Best Stuff On The Internet Every Morning
Click here, enter your email, and your inbox will be like "Wow, this is awesome."
Lee Evans mail: lee.evans@affablyhomonym.com | web: lee.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 16:26:01 +0000
Nzingha
Nzingha Prescod is a foil fencer and in 2015, she became the first African-American woman to win an individual medal at the Senior World Championships.
Donald Warren mail: donald.warren@affablyhomonym.com | web: donald.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 16:29:08 +0000
Fresh Guacamole By PES
A 2013 Academy Award Nominated film by PES. "Fresh Guacamole" is the shortest film ever nominated for an Oscar.
Sean Lewis mail: sean.lewis@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: sean.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 16:32:21 +0000
I Am Yup’ik
Away games don't ordinarily involve hundred-mile treks across the frozen tundra, but this Yup'ik teen shows dedication and pride for his Alaskan hometown.
Kevin Kennedy mail: kevin.kennedy@innovation-km.com | web: kevin.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 16:34:40 +0000
Anuncio Lotería de Navidad 2015
A touching animated short about a man who makes the world a better place.
Donald White mail: donald.white@geheime.club | web: donald.geheime.club | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 16:36:42 +0000
Never Alone
Gareth Thomas's biggest opponent wasn't the team standing across from him. Watch how a lockerroom of rugby players rally around their teammate during trying times.
Alan Kennedy mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: alan.daftest.website | when: Sat, 27 Aug 2016 12:02:52 +0000
3-For-1 Apple Charging Cables
You’re inevitably going to lose one and break another, so you might as well get three for the price of one.
Steven Harrison mail: steven.harrison@ventredi.eu | web: steven.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 16:38:51 +0000
The Man Who Escaped The Iron Curtain In A DIY Plane
The dusty desert of Lucin, Utah, isn't for everyone. It's lonely, windy and hot. But for Ivo Zadarsky, it's home.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Fri, 12 Aug 2016 18:35:26 +0000
This Gardener Regularly Grows 100-Pound Vegetables
Growing up in a family of 13, Phillip Vowles learned to appreciate the effort it took to feed all his brothers and sisters. So when he started harvesting his own crop, he decided to supersize his venture.
Mark White mail: mark.white@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: mark.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 19:37:19 +0000
Better Call Jay: The Lawyer Who Defends Anonymous
Now, meet Jay Leiderman, the California-based lawyer who represents Anonymous, pro bono. Leiderman specializes in cyber law and he’s become the go-to resource for cyber protestors.
Melvin Ellis mail: melvin.ellis@pulpfrictions.com | web: melvin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 19:39:09 +0000
Got A Pest Problem? Call The Quack Squad
They’re short, they waddle, and they’re coming to eat the snails. Meet the quack squad, nature’s very own pest control.
Daniel Owens mail: daniel.owens@horse-d.eu | web: daniel.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 19:32:22 +0000
Sun, Stars, Swells: Sailing The Globe Using Nothing But Nature
Ancient Polynesian explorers relied on their knowledge of the stars, bird behavior and ocean swell patterns to find speckles of land. Today, their descendants are circumnavigating the globe using the same techniques.
Fred Ward mail: fred.ward@innovation-km.com | web: fred.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 19:35:01 +0000
On Target: Shooting Arrows Without Arms
Matt Stutzman was born without arms. But that hasn't stopped him from becoming one of the world's best archers.
Travis Henry mail: yahoo@pulpfrictions.com | web: travis.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 09 Aug 2016 16:07:44 +0000
The Globemakers: Craft With A Modern Spin
When Peter Bellerby couldn’t find the perfect handmade globe for his father’s 80th birthday, he took matters into his own hands.
Gregory Cruz mail: gregory.cruz@geheime.club | web: gregory.geheime.club | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 19:28:42 +0000
CLARESSA
In 2012, 17-year-old Claressa "T-Rex" Shields from Flint, Michigan became the first woman ever to win the gold medal in Olympic boxing. This short film picks up with Claressa in 2015. She's still in Flint, has received no sponsorships or endorsements and faced with a difficult decision.
Mark Reynolds mail: mark.reynolds@innovation-km.com | web: mark.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 19:24:27 +0000
It’s Hockey, But Underwater
Think hockey is tough? Take the speed, force, and agility of a hockey game — add water and hold your breath — and now you’ve got underwater hockey.
Fred Ramirez mail: fred.ramirez@klarkzon.eu | web: fred.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 19:21:47 +0000
Inside The Fierce Competition Of Professional Foosball
Foosball isn't just a table game in basements and bars — meet Tony Spredeman, the #1-ranked foosball player in the world.
Bruce Patterson mail: bruce.patterson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: bruce.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 19:16:46 +0000
Crossing Paths With A Narwhal
Philippe Cousteau introduces us to narwhals, unicorns of the sea. The grandson of famed explorer Jacques Cousteau studies and explores the world's oceans just like his grandfather. His quest is to find a narwhal in the wild of the arctic.
Douglas Gonzales mail: douglas.gonzales@hockeymail.de | web: douglas.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 19:11:32 +0000
What It Takes To Be A Yo-Yo Master
Ben Conde is a graphic designer who, like a lot of recent grads, is figuring out his life. There's one aspect of his life, though, he already has on lock...
Kevin Hughes mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kevin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 19:11:45 +0000
Inside Japan¹s Only All-Female Sushi House
There are numerous myths as to why women are not traditionally trained to become sushi masters in Japan. At Nadeshiko Sushi in Tokyo, they're proving that some myths hold no truth by serving some of the best sushi in the city.
Gregory Gordon mail: gregory.gordon@ventredi.eu | web: gregory.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 19:11:59 +0000
Racing Sidecar With The Motocross Bros
Motocross is a dangerous and intense sport. For the Houghton brothers, racing together is all the more crucial after their motocross deams almost ended.
Louis Mitchell mail: louis.mitchell@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: louis.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 19:12:26 +0000
On Being Hated
Author Alain de Botton tackles the haters with brains, not brawn in this short film, animated by Luiz Stockler.
Brandon Dixon mail: yahoo@klarkzon.eu | web: brandon.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 26 Aug 2016 19:12:39 +0000
Monsieur Oyster: A Profile Of Renowned Oyster Farmer Joël Dupuch
Filmmaking duo Panthalassa travel to the seaside to profile renowned oyster farmer Joël Dupuch.
more