Results

Jason Bryant mail: jason.bryant@klarkzon.eu | web: jason.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 04:17:06 GMT
Hilary Benn sacked as Corbyn faces 'no confidence' pressure
Shadow foreign secretary Hilary Benn is sacked from the shadow cabinet amid claims he was encouraging Labour ministers to resign if Jeremy Corbyn ignored a no confidence vote outcome.
Mark Ramos mail: mark.ramos@affablyhomonym.com | web: mark.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 20:35:11 GMT
HSBC 'to move jobs to Paris if UK leaves single market'
HSBC would move up to 1,000 staff from London to Paris if Britain left the single market and was not part of the European Economic Area, the BBC understands.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 23:15:09 GMT
Emotional Adele wows Glastonbury
Pop star Adele wins over the Glastonbury festival with a generous, triumphant set.
Alan Cox mail: alan.cox@klarkzon.eu | web: alan.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 03:49:45 GMT
Brexit: EU spells out procedure for UK to leave
The European Union clarifies how the UK can trigger formal negotiations to exit the bloc following Thursday's referendum.
Marvin Marshall mail: gmail@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: marvin.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 22:21:18 GMT
Soros warns of EU disintegration
Billionaire investor George Soros warns that Britain's vote to leave the European Union makes the disintegration of the bloc "practically irreversible".
Brian Fisher mail: brian.fisher@klarkzon.eu | web: brian.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 21:47:01 GMT
EU referendum petition signed by more than 2.5m
A petition calling for a second referendum on the UK's membership of the EU tops 2.5 million signatures, after the vote to leave.
Todd Rivera mail: todd.rivera@thedarkswans.com | web: todd.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 04:31:02 GMT
EU referendum: UK's EU commissioner Lord Hill to resign
The UK's EU Commissioner Lord Hill announces he is to stand down, saying "what is done cannot be undone" after the UK votes to leave the European Union.
Jesse Howard mail: jesse.howard@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jesse.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 00:32:01 GMT
Spanish voters head back to polls in bid to break deadlock
Spain holds its second general election in six months after the four main parties failed to break the political deadlock from December's vote.
Chris Robinson mail: chris.robinson@daftest.website | web: chris.daftest.website | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 03:54:06 GMT
West Virginia deadly floods: Obama declares major disaster
President Obama declares a major disaster in the state of West Virginia, where the worst floods in more than a century have left at least 24 people dead.
Shawn Gonzalez mail: shawn.gonzalez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: shawn.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 20:58:37 GMT
Former NI Secretary Lord Mayhew dies, aged 86
Former Conservative Cabinet minister Lord Mayhew, who served as NI secretary and attorney general, has died, aged 86.
Donald Cole mail: donald.cole@geheime.club | web: donald.geheime.club | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 23:00:56 GMT
Anthony Joshua knocks out Dominic Breazeale in round seven
Anthony Joshua retains his IBF world heavyweight title with a seventh-round knockout of Dominic Breazeale at London's 02 Arena.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 00:02:35 GMT
Prince's Yellow Cloud guitar fetches $137,500 at US auction
A Yellow Cloud electric guitar owned and played by the late pop star Prince has sold at auction in the US for $137,500.
Roy Campbell mail: roy.campbell@horse-d.eu | web: roy.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 18:52:08 GMT
EU referendum: Sheffield Leave voters on their choice
Some voters in Sheffield have told the BBC's Judith Moritz they thought Britain would remain in the EU, even if they voted to leave.
Anthony Reyes mail: anthony.reyes@ventredi.eu | web: anthony.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 02:04:31 GMT
British expat in Spain 'stunned' at EU referendum result
A British woman, who lives with her family in Spain, said she was "stunned" by the result of EU referendum.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 00:20:16 GMT
Tears in town that voted Leave
The BBC returns to Romford, one of the most Eurosceptic towns in the UK, to catch up with single mum Fay who fiercely wanted to remain.
Fred Reynolds mail: fred.reynolds@affablyhomonym.com | web: fred.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 18:19:12 GMT
Glass slide opens 1,000ft above LA
A glass slide fixed 1,000ft along the outside of a skyscraper in Los Angeles opens to the public on Saturday.
Steven Lewis mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: steven.daftest.website | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 18:49:35 GMT
EU referendum: 'It's your fault, Jeremy' - Corbyn heckled
The Labour leader Jeremy Corbyn is heckled over the EU referendum result while attending the Pride in London march, replying "I did all I could".
Nicholas Reynolds mail: nicholas.reynolds@ventredi.eu | web: nicholas.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 16:00:16 GMT
Rating agency warning - in 60 secs
The BBC’s Andrew Verity explains what a warning from a rating agency means.
Mark Cox mail: mark.cox@horse-d.eu | web: mark.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 14:49:08 GMT
China launches new generation rocket
China has launched its new generation Long March-7 carrier rocker into space, transporting cargo for the country's planned space station.
Paul Reynolds mail: paul.reynolds@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: paul.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 14:32:51 GMT
EU referendum: Brexit letters from Glastonbury
Young people at the Glastonbury Festival give their messages to people who voted in the EU referendum.
Roy Rodriguez mail: roy.rodriguez@ventredi.eu | web: roy.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
Britain's most-watched news channel, delivering breaking news and analysis all day, every day.
Carl Reyes mail: carl.reyes@hockeymail.de | web: carl.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 14:29:04 GMT
Los Angeles glass slide opens 1,000ft up skyscraper
A glass slide fixed 1,000ft (305m) along the outside of a skyscraper in Los Angeles opens to the public.
Earl Watson mail: earl.watson@innovation-km.com | web: earl.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 18:09:36 GMT
Remains of a mammoth uncovered near Mexico City
Mexican experts say they are completing work on digging up fossilised bones of a mammoth found near Mexico City.
Alan Reyes mail: alan.reyes@klarkzon.eu | web: alan.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 09:04:59 GMT
Ross Hawkins: Is Britain ready for Brexit?
The EU has said it wants the UK to begin negotiating its exit from the European Union shortly. BBC correspondent Ross Hawkins examines whether the UK is ready for Brexit.
Jeff Butler mail: jeff.butler@affablyhomonym.com | web: jeff.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 00:31:04 GMT
Brexit's uncharted territory: Can the EU save itself?
No-one can predict the consequences of Britain's referendum result for the European Union, writes Chris Morris in Brussels.
Lee Garcia mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: lee.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 00:36:12 GMT
Brexit: 'An unprecedented geopolitical shift'
The result of the EU referendum puts Britain on a precipice where it has never been before, writes historian Lord Peter Hennessy.
Edward Garcia mail: edward.garcia@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: edward.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 08:28:23 GMT
Brexit: Five key areas to watch on the economy
Now that the British public has voted for Brexit, what exactly will be the economic effects? Here are five areas where experts say we should pay close attention.
Paul Roberts mail: paul.roberts@klarkzon.eu | web: paul.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 13:26:10 GMT
Brexit: What does it mean for expats, here and in the EU?
How does the UK's vote to leave the European Union affect British expats in Europe, and EU nationals working in the UK?
Carl Cole mail: carl.cole@klarkzon.eu | web: carl.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 08:00:51 GMT
Brexit: Five challenges for the UK when leaving the EU
Complex negotiations lie ahead now that the UK has voted for Brexit, the BBC's Laurence Peter reports.
Ryan Simmons mail: ryan.simmons@ventredi.eu | web: ryan.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 23:11:01 GMT
Newspaper headlines: Brexit fallout and Tory leadership
Reaction to the UK's decision to leave the European Union and the future leadership of the Conservative Party occupy the Sunday papers.
Bruce Harris mail: bruce.harris@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: bruce.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 22 Jun 2016 13:55:33 GMT
Your pictures
Each week, we publish a gallery of readers' pictures on a set theme. This week, we asked for your pictures on the theme of "flowers".
Donald Cruz mail: donald.cruz@innovation-km.com | web: donald.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 01:33:26 GMT
Week in pictures: 18-24 June 2016
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Daniel Howard mail: google@daftest.website | web: daniel.daftest.website | when: Wed, 22 Jun 2016 13:01:20 GMT
Pretoria burns
Pictures of violent protests near South Africa's capital, Pretoria, prompted by anger at the ANC's choice of a mayoral candidate.
Glenn Morales mail: glenn.morales@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: glenn.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 22 Jun 2016 11:03:09 GMT
Muddy arrivals
Glastonbury festival-goers are not deterred by the mud and rain.
Johnny Reyes mail: johnny.reyes@thedarkswans.com | web: johnny.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 22 Jun 2016 07:28:15 GMT
Earthquake drill
The Philippine capital Manila had held its second annual ShakeDrill, in an attempt to prepare residents for a potential future earthquake.
Patrick Mitchell mail: patrick.mitchell@horse-d.eu | web: patrick.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 19:00:19 GMT
Wales 1-0 Northern Ireland
Gareth McAuley's own goal puts Wales into the Euro 2016 quarter-finals with a narrow win over Northern Ireland.
Glenn Harrison mail: glenn.harrison@affablyhomonym.com | web: glenn.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 21:16:13 GMT
Rio 2016: Sir Bradley Wiggins says he may not retire after Rio Olympics
Sir Bradley Wiggins says he may continue to race on the track into 2017 having previously said he would retire after the Rio Olympics.
Donald Morales mail: gmail@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: donald.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 22:36:06 GMT
Croatia 0-1 Portugal
Ricardo Quaresma scores late in extra time as Portugal defeat Croatia to set up a Euro 2016 quarter-final match against Poland.
Philip Thompson mail: google@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: philip.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 16:11:01 GMT
England whitewash Australia: Dylan Hartley says England can improve
England are still searching for their "perfect game" despite a 3-0 Test series win in Australia, captain Dylan Hartley says.
Chad Reyes mail: chad.reyes@horse-d.eu | web: chad.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 23:32:47 GMT
View from within
The UK will soon be leaving the EU. How do immigrants in Britain feel it will affect them?
Steven Patterson mail: steven.patterson@daftest.website | web: steven.daftest.website | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 23:44:51 GMT
Burton snatch
From Beijing to San Francisco, brewers are trying to recreate the unique chemical conditions produced naturally beneath a small Midlands town.
Benjamin West mail: benjamin.west@hockeymail.de | web: benjamin.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 23:41:17 GMT
EU turning point
Brexit is a political earthquake for the EU and hard bargaining lies ahead, Charles Grant of the Centre for European Reform writes.
Alfred Garcia mail: alfred.garcia@horse-d.eu | web: alfred.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 17:24:44 GMT
Greeks on Brexit
The BBC's Richard Galpin gauges the mood in Athens, after Britain voted to leave the European Union.
Vincent Cruz mail: vincent.cruz@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: vincent.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 00:59:37 GMT
Russia's long game
More distance between the UK and EU appears to suit the Kremlin, the BBC's Steve Rosenberg writes.
Gregory Perez mail: gregory.perez@hockeymail.de | web: gregory.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 21:25:51 GMT
'Surprised' and 'pleased'
Leave voters give their reaction and share their thoughts after voting to take the UK out of the EU.
Chris Clark mail: chris.clark@horse-d.eu | web: chris.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 26 Jun 2016 01:21:42 GMT
Rising star
Garbine Muguruza is being heralded as the new face of women's tennis, but can the Spaniard follow in the footsteps of global superstars like Maria Sharapova and Serena Williams?
Steven Warren mail: steven.warren@innovation-km.com | web: steven.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 17:24:06 GMT
Generation gap
Many young Remain supporters blame older voters for Brexit. Is there really a generational divide?
Kenneth Dixon mail: kenneth.dixon@affablyhomonym.com | web: kenneth.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 09:11:27 GMT
Wimbledon guide
The contenders, the British up-and-comers, the dress code, the weather, the queue, the celebs - all you need to know about Wimbledon 2016.
Benjamin Powell mail: benjamin.powell@innovation-km.com | web: benjamin.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 12:06:01 GMT
Joy and despair at Brexit - in five words
Twitter users are summarising their reactions to the EU referendum results in five words
Adam Cruz mail: adam.cruz@hockeymail.de | web: adam.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 15:07:38 GMT
Voting against the tide: 'I feel very much in a minority'
What's it like to vote against the trend of your area?
Sean Watson mail: sean.watson@horse-d.eu | web: sean.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 17:06:32 GMT
Conservative leader: Who might succeed David Cameron?
Who are the main contenders to succeed David Cameron as Conservative Party leader and prime minister.
Arthur Nelson mail: arthur.nelson@horse-d.eu | web: arthur.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 15:13:09 GMT
EU referendum: Cartoonist Gerald Scarfe sketches Brexit
Cartoonist Gerald Scarfe joined the BBC's Nick Robinson to sketch some politicians post-Brexit.
Marvin Mitchell mail: marvin.mitchell@innovation-km.com | web: marvin.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 25 Jun 2016 12:07:22 GMT
What are credit rating agencies?
As Moody's, one of the big three credit ratings agencies, cuts its outlook for the UK's economy from "stable" to negative", BBC News explains what the agencies do.
Bruce Lee mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: bruce.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 09:06:26 GMT
Eight reasons Leave campaign won
The UK has voted to quit the European Union following a referendum on its membership. So how did the Leave campaign win?
Gregory Morales mail: gregory.morales@ventredi.eu | web: gregory.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 14:36:29 GMT
All you need to know on vote
A guide to the UK's decision to leave the European Union following an historic referendum.
Ryan Cole mail: google@ventredi.eu | web: ryan.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 12:07:24 GMT
How will Brexit affect your finances?
Leaving the European Union is likely to have profound consequences for every household in the UK. Here's how your personal finances could be affected.
Daniel Morales mail: daniel.morales@affablyhomonym.com | web: daniel.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 16:07:35 GMT
Brexit: What happens now?
The UK has voted to leave the EU. Here is what is likely to happen next.
Ronald Warren mail: ronald.warren@thedarkswans.com | web: ronald.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 13:55:38 GMT
'Do I need a new passport?' and more questions
The Reality Check team has been sent many questions about people's personal circumstances and how they will be affected by the UK leaving the European Union.
Brian Clark mail: brian.clark@pulpfrictions.com | web: brian.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 14:37:59 GMT
EU Referendum: How it feels to be English as Brexit beckons
England led the rest of the UK towards the EU exit. How does it feel to be English on such a monumental day?
Chad Lewis mail: chad.lewis@daftest.website | web: chad.daftest.website | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 10:26:28 GMT
Brexit: Europe stunned by UK Leave vote
BBC correspondents across Europe report on the wave of shock reverberating around the continent in response to the UK vote to leave the EU.
Jason Carter mail: jason.carter@geheime.club | web: jason.geheime.club | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 12:59:24 GMT
'This was a huge surprise' - Europe's reaction to the EU referendum result
People around Europe react to the UK's decision to leave the European Union.
Daniel Lee mail: gmail@pulpfrictions.com | web: daniel.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 11:44:15 GMT
Moment you found out about Brexit
Six young voters recorded the moment they found out the EU referendum result on Friday morning.
Paul Jordan mail: paul.jordan@klarkzon.eu | web: paul.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 15:58:04 GMT
Brexit: Reaction from around the UK
Very different visions of where the UK's future lies have been put under the spotlight by the vote to leave the EU. BBC correspondents from around the UK reflect on implications at a local level.
Lee Gonzalez mail: gmail@thedarkswans.com | web: lee.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 24 Jun 2016 10:53:49 GMT
Vote Remain? This is how not to be a sore Brexit loser
Newsbeat's guide to taking Brexit in your stride, even if it's not what you voted.
more